Puntúa de l'1 al 5 els següents aspectes de les noves seccions.
Pregunta 1 2 3 4 5
Disseny del nou entorn
Facilitat d’ús
Utilitat de les gestions que pots realitzar
Impressió general

Projects selected for the Mies van der Rohe Award 2015

© Fundació Mies van der Rohe

The European Commission and the Fundació Mies van der Rohe announced on December 16th the list of 420 projects competing for the European Union Prize for Contemporary Architecture - Mies van der Rohe Award 2015.

Works nominated for the Prize are put forward by independent experts from all over Europe as well as by the member associations of the Architects’ Council of Europe, national architects’ associations, and the Advisory Committee of the Prize.

The 2015 edition of the Prize presents a novelty, the Young Talent Architecture Prize (YTAP) which will recognise the best master degree projects from Europe. 

Among the projects selected for the competition, the following works are located in Catalunya: 

- Espai Transmissor del Túmul / Dolmen Megalític de Seró,  by Estudi d’Arquitectura Toni Gironès
- Adequació de l’Espai Natural del Jaciment Romà de Can Tacó a Montmeló, by Estudi d’Arquitectura Toni Gironès
- Biblioteca Pública de Girona, by Corea Moran Arquitectura
- Comunitat Terapéutica Can Zariquiey a Arenys de Munt, by Miàs Architects
- Nova Seu del Col·legi d’Economistes de Catalunya a Barcelona, by Roldán + Berengué Arquitectes
- Casa Mmmmms a Camallera, by Anna i Eugeni Bach
- Centre “el Roure” i Biblioteca "la Ginesta" a Begues, by Calderon-Folch-Sarsanedas Arquitectes
- El Born Centre Cultural a Barcelona, by Enric Sòria i Juan Ignacio Quintana Arquitectes
- Biblioteca Sant Gervasi - Joan Maragall a Barcelona, by Baena Casamor Arquitectes
- Fira Renaissance Hotel Barcelona, d’Ateliers Jean Nouvel i Ribas & Ribas Arquitectes
- Mercat dels Encants a Barcelona, de b720 Fermín Vázquez Arquitectos

Moreover, 11 works by Catalan architecture firms haven been built abroad:

- CaixaFòrum Saragossa, by Estudi Carme Pinós
- Casa Luz a Cilleros, by Arquitectura-G
- Centre Cultural Casal Balaguer a Palma, by Flores & Prats + Duch-Pizá
- Casa i Taller Lara Ríos a Gijon, by SIO2ARCH and Miba Architects
- Casa a Tudela, de Lagula Arquitectes i Studio Aedo
- Museu Serlachius - Pavelló Gösta a Mänttä, Finland, by MX-SI Architectural Studio and Huttunen-Lipasti-Pakkanen Architects
- Museu Soulages a Rodez, France, by RCR Arquitectes
- Filarmònica de Szczecin, Poland, by Barozzi/Veiga and Studio A4
- Crematori de Holsbeek, Flanders, by Coussée & Goris Architects i RCR Arquitectes
- Centre Cultural a Castelo Branco, Portugal, by Mateo Arquitectura
- Cluster a Kaplankaya, Turkey, by 'OAB Office of Architecture in Barcelona

The members who will select the 2015 shortlisted and finalist works by the end of January 2015 will be practicing architects Cino Zucchi (Chair of the Jury) , Margarita Jover, Lene Tranberg and Peter L. Wilson; architecture critics Li Xiangning and Tony Chapman, and Hansjörg Mölk, CEO MPreis.

The aim of the European Union Prize for Contemporary Architecture - Mies van der Rohe Award is to highlight recent, excellent examples of architectural creativity and to underline that modern architecture is socially and culturally rooted in European cities and is important to people's everyday lives.