Puntúa de l'1 al 5 els següents aspectes de les noves seccions.
Pregunta 1 2 3 4 5
Disseny del nou entorn
Facilitat d’ús
Utilitat de les gestions que pots realitzar
Impressió general

The Architectural Awards of the Counties of Girona distinguish 15 projects

© Col·legi d'Arquitectes de Catalunya (COAC)
On 1 June, the head office of the Girona regional branch of the COAC hosted the presentation of the 21st Architectural Awards of the Counties of Girona in the presence of more than 200 people. The event began with a welcome from the president of the Girona regional office, Narcís Reverendo, leading on to presentations by the fifth deputy mayor for the Department of Urban Planning, Activities, Mobility and Public Highways of Girona City Council, Joan Alcalà; the regional director of Territory and Sustainability of the Catalan Government in Girona, Pere Saló; and Girona Provincial Council councillor, M. Àngels Planas.

Following the presentations, the member for Culture of the Girona branch of the COAC, Sílvia Musquera, revealed the 14 projects selected from among the 33 works submitted for recognition by the jury, whose members this year were:

Thus the prizes in the category of Architecture + Interior Spaces went to: La casa dels tres murs in Olot, by XAA Arquitectura – Xevi Bayona / Alba Colomer / Adrià Villarejo, for la Casa Retina a Santa Pau, by Arnau Vergés; and to Centre d’art i hotel al Castell de Sant Julià de Ramis, by Fuses Viader Arquitectes. 

In this category, the jury also singled out the following works for a special mention: El molí vell in Sant Privat d’en Bas, by XAA Arquitectura - Xevi Bayona / Alba Colomer / Adrià Villarejo, and Casa 09 in Girona, by Josep Camps and Olga Felip. And the projects Pedra a Santa Cristina d’Aro, by Victòria Barber and Frans Masana, and Àgora a Olot, by Eduard Callís and Guillem Moliner, were also recognized with a mention.

In the category of Landscapes, the jury distinguished: Nova plaça del Pallol in Girona, by Manel Bosch and Montserrat Nogués. And also decided to give a special mention to the following two projects: Intervenció al fort de Sant Francesc a Volcà Montsacopa, by Mireia Torras and Pere Llimargas, and the project Entre camps de pomeres a Castelló d’Empúries, by Clara Crous and Juli Sanjuan.

The winners of the Temporary Architecture 2018 Award were: Codi Petri a Girona, by Víctor Almazán, Cristina Masferrer and Gustavo Torres. Again, the jury decided to give a special mention to the following three projects: Casa a Girona by M. Clara Riera, Maria Bosch and Denis Bilos, Dreyer in Bloom a Girona by Adrià Masó, Iker Pastor, Maria Duran, Paula Alejandro, Ewelina Rachwal, Víctor Pastor, Núria Vila, Raquel Puig and MilosPopovic; and Sol Sistere a Olot by Escola d’Art i Superior de Disseny d’Olot.

The Opinion 2018 Award, which is decided by the general public, who vote for all the projects presented, was won by Casa de la Brisa in Llafranc, by Alexandra Vilà and Andrea Marc Buchmeier.